• Top location

    Central location near the sightseeing hotspots for business and leisure-time guests

  • Gastronomy

    À-la-carte restaurant Sunnyside with garden terrace

  • Service

    From booking to convention sales – Your personal contact with experienced employees

Enjoy your holiday and relaxation in Essen

The Welcome Hotel Essen is the ideal address for everyone planning a business trip, who likes to attend trade fairs or is interested in culture and sports. Enjoy luxurious 4-star comfort in a state-of-the-art hotel with 176 rooms in various price categories. The very central location in the inner city of Essen offers the greatest possible flexibility on site, along with comfortable arrivals and departures. From the hotel, you can reach all sights in Essen very quickly. The main train station is just a few minutes' walk away. Is it particularly important to you to feel at home while travelling? We will make sure that you can relax from the very first minute. Enjoy a culinary treat in our SunnySide restaurant or a refreshing drink in the LoungeBar RedCorner. We try to meet most of your wishes before you utter them. Let us know of all the others, and we will take care of the rest.

Rooms and suites

Modern and cautious – our hotel in Essen

Overview: Your advantages for an overnight stay in Essen

  • Central location for business and free-time stays

  • Attractive offers for your stay

  • Conference rooms with state-of-the-art technology

  • Large entertainment offer

  • Diverse gastronomy: Breakfast buffet and multiple course menus

At home while travelling – We want to inspire you this way

Our hotel in Essen wants to welcome you with exclusive design and, most of all cordial hospitality. Do you have a special wish? Approach us. We will take care of it! We always pursue the target of not only satisfying you but making you enthusiastic all around.

What our guests say

Creating special experiences – the Welcome SPECIALS

The Welcome Hotel Essen offers diverse offers for a memorable stay. This way, you can perfectly combine culture, experience and recovery. Whether you love activities, want to experience culture and history, or use our hotel in Essen for visiting the musical Starlight Express: Our Welcome Specials are designed for different needs.

Welcome Hotel Essen Restaurant SunnySide

Dining in the hotel – where enjoyment and ambience go hand in hand

The culinary side is, of course, taken care of properly in the Welcome Hotel Essen as well. Enjoy the atmospheric mood of freshly prepared seasonable meals in the restaurant SunnySide. After your meal, you can end your day in a relaxed fashion – in good weather for example on our hotel's garden terrace. If you prefer to get comfortable in our LoungeBar RedCorner, you can listen to soft music there and order a drink for yourself.

Welcome Hotel Essen Tagungsraum Victoria

Conference technology that inspires – expect only the best

Success and good ideas need the matching environment. This is what you will find in the 10 fully air-conditioned event rooms of the conference hotel in Essen. The bright and friendly rooms are daylit. No matter if you are hosting a business event or a private celebration – reliable organisation, friendly service and state-of-the.-art technology will turn your event into a complete success.

Your advantages

  • Modern conference technology
  • Air-conditioned conference rooms
  • Personal event support
  • Framework program and organisation from a single source
  • Optional additional services, partially free of charge
  • Individual conference flat rates

Free time in Essen – that means historic, sports, comedy and music

Design your free time in Essen as colourfully as possible. Essen will make it easy for you. From our hotel, you can reach all sights quickly and attend playsconcerts, sports or comedy events as you like. Attractive excursion destinations in to the surroundings of Essen are almost without limit as well.

Our service for you

  • Free WiFi
  • Internet terminal
  • Pets permitted
  • Luggage service and storage
  • Room service
  • Wake-up call
  • 24-Stunden-Rezeption
  • Check-in starting at 3:00 pm; check-out by 11:00 am
  • Laundry service
  • Free daily newspapers
  • Underground parking beneath the hotel
  • Comfortable online booking possible

ALL PATHS LEAD TO THE WELCOME Hotel Essen

We support you planning your event.

Goldenes Geschenk mit goldener Schleife

A wonderful gift idea

Your friends already have everything, but you still want to give them a great gift? We have an idea: Give them wellness, culture and outstanding food with an overnight stay! Where do you find that? In our Welcome Hotels, of course. The best thing about it: A value voucher will let the recipient choose freely from 13 hotels in Germany - immediately, comfortably and online.

Book voucher

Signing up for the Welcome Hotel newsletter

Updates, news, deals: Find out directly!

• Top Lage

    Zentrale Lage für Business- und Freizeitgäste nahe der Sightseeing-Hotspots

  • Gastronomie

    À la Carte Restaurant Sunnyside mit Gartenterrasse

  • Service

    Von der Reservierung bis Convention Sales – Ihr persönlicher Kontakt mit erfahrenen Mitarbeitern

Urlaub und Erholung in Essen genießen

Das Welcome Hotel Essen ist die ideale Adresse für alle, die eine Geschäftsreise planen, gerne auf Messen unterwegs sind oder sich für Kultur und Sport interessieren. Bei uns genießen Sie luxuriösen 4-Sterne-Komfort in einem modernen Hotel mit 176 Zimmern in verschiedenen Preiskategorien. Die überaus zentrale Lage in der Essener Innenstadt bietet Ihnen die größtmögliche Flexibilität vor Ort sowie eine bequeme An- und Abreise. Vom Hotel aus erreichen Sie alle Essener Sehenswürdigkeiten innerhalb kürzester Zeit. Der Hauptbahnhof ist nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt. Ihnen ist besonders wichtig, dass Sie sich auch auf Reisen wie zuhause fühlen? Wir sorgen dafür, dass Sie sich von der ersten Minute an erholen. Sei es bei einer kulinarischen Köstlichkeit in unserem Restaurant SunnySide oder bei einem erfrischenden Drink in der LoungeBar RedCorner. Die meisten Wünsche versuchen wir Ihnen von den Lippen abzulesen, alle anderen teilen Sie uns gern mit – wir erledigen den Rest.

Zimmer und Suiten

Modern und unaufdringlich –
unser Hotel in Essen

Im Überblick:
Ihre Vorteile für eine Übernachtung in Essen

  • Zentrale Lage für Business und Freizeit

  • Attraktive Angebote für Ihren Aufenthalt

  • Tagungsräume mit modernster Technik

  • Großes Entertainment-Programm

  • Abwechslungsreiche Gastronomie: Frühstücksbuffet und Mehr-Gänge-Menüs

  • E-Ladestationen in der Tiefgarage (2x Tesla-exklusive Boxen und 1x Wallbox Typ 2)

Auf Reisen zuhause – So möchten wir Sie begeistern

Unser Hotel in Essen möchte Sie mit exklusivem Design und vor allem herzlicher Gastlichkeit in Empfang nehmen. Sie haben einen speziellen Wunsch? Kommen Sie auf uns zu, wir werden uns darum kümmern! Dabei verfolgen wir stets das Ziel, Sie nicht nur zufriedenzustellen, sondern auf ganzer Linie zu begeistern.

Das sagen unsere Gäste

Besondere Erlebnisse kreieren – die Welcome ANGEBOTE

Das Welcome Hotel Essen bietet Ihnen abwechslungsreiche Übernachtungsangebote für einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt. So können Sie Kultur, Erlebnis und Erholung perfekt kombinieren. Ob Sie für Aktivitäten zu begeistern sind, Ihnen der Sinn nach Kultur und Geschichte steht oder Sie unser Hotel in Essen für einen Besuch des Musicals Starlight Express nutzen möchten: Unsere Welcome Angebote sind auf verschiedene Bedürfnisse ausgelegt.

Welcome Hotel Essen Restaurant SunnySide

Essen im Hotel – wenn sich Genuss und Ambiente die Hand reichen

Die kulinarische Seite kommt im Welcome Hotel Essen selbstverständlich nicht zu kurz. Genießen Sie in stimmungsvoller Atmosphäre frisch zubereitete Speisen der Saison im Restaurant SunnySide. Nach dem Essen lassen Sie den Abend am besten entspannt ausklingen – bei schönem Wetter zum Beispiel auf der Gartenterrasse unseres Hotels. Wer es sich lieber in unserer LoungeBar RedCorner gemütlich machen möchte, kann hier sanfter Musik lauschen und sich einen Drink bestellen.

Welcome Hotel Essen Tagungsraum Victoria

Tagungstechnik, die begeistert – erwarten Sie nur das Beste

Erfolg und gute Ideen brauchen ein passendes Umfeld. Genau das finden Sie in den 10 vollklimatisierten Veranstaltungsräumen des Tagungshotels in Essen. Die hellen und freundlichen Räume sind tageslichtdurchflutet. Ob Business-Event oder private Feier – dank zuverlässiger Organisation, freundlichem Service und hochmoderner Technik wird Ihre Veranstaltung zum vollen Erfolg.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Moderne Tagungstechnik
  • Klimatisierte Tagungsräume
  • Persönliche Veranstaltungsbetreuung
  • Rahmenprogramm und Organisation aus einer Hand
  • Optionale Zusatzleistungen, teilweise kostenlos
  • Individuelle Tagungspauschalen

Freizeit in Essen – das ist Geschichte, Sport, Comedy und Musik

Gestalten Sie Ihre Freizeit in Essen so bunt wie möglich, denn das gelingt Ihnen in Essen mit Leichtigkeit. Von unserem Hotel aus erreichen Sie alle Sehenswürdigkeiten im Handumdrehen und besuchen Theateraufführungen, Konzerte, Sportereignisse oder Comedy-Events nach Lust und Laune. Attraktive Ausflugsziele in der Umgebung von Essen sind ebenfalls beinahe grenzenlos vorhanden.

Unser Service für Sie

  • Kostenloses WLAN
  • Internetterminal
  • Haustiere erlaubt
  • Gepäckservice und -aufbewahrung
  • Zimmerservice
  • Weckruf
  • 24-Stunden-Rezeption
  • Check-in ab 15:00 Uhr, Check-out bis 11:00 Uhr
  • Wäscheservice
  • Kostenlose Tageszeitungen
  • Tiefgarage unter dem Hotel
  • Bequeme Online-Buchung möglich

ALLE WEGE FÜHREN ZU UNS

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Planung Ihrer Veranstaltung.

Goldenes Geschenk mit goldener Schleife

Verschenken

Besondere Menschen verdienen besondere Geschenke. Versuchen Sie es doch mal mit einem Welcome Hotels Gutschein. Möchten Sie Ihre Familie, Ihre Freunde, Geschäftspartner oder Mitarbeiter mit einem unvergesslichen Erholungsurlaub überraschen? Oder ein leckeres Dinner verschenken? Hier finden Sie für jeden Anlass das Richtige.

Zur Gutscheinbestellung

Anmeldung für den Welcome Hotels Newsletter

Aktuelles, News, Angebote: Sie erfahren es direkt!