• Ambience

    Protected monument with historical ambience and baroque chapel as part of the hotel

  • Top location

    Just a few steps away from the old town of Bamberg (UNESCO World Heritage)

  • Conference offer

    Access to 3000 sqm worth of conference and event area in connection with the Kongresshotel Bamberg

Relax all around in beautiful Bamberg

Reside like kings on the picturesque banks of the river Regnitz, near the historical city centre and the concert and congress hall, in our Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg. A sophisticated interaction of Baroque and Modernism characterises the exclusive ambience of this building, which was built in 1787 and turned into a hotel in the Old Town of Bamberg in 1990. Since then, families, couples and business travellers have enjoyed perfect conditions for a restorative stay here. Are you also dreaming of a luxurious holiday? We will make it come true for you: Our 184 top-class accommodations will let you sleep like a prince and start your day well-rested. Our restaurant with beautiful café terrace serves true pleasures for your palate and our Residenz-Lounge offers refreshing drinks. Conferences can be held in one of the 9 event rooms, while our in-house Baroque chapel is available for particularly romantic weddings. If you like, you can end your day in the relaxed atmosphere of our soft-relaxation area.

Overview: Advantages for you when staying in Bamberg

  • Calm and central location right by the Regnitz

  • 500 m to the historical town centre

  • 184 top-class rooms and suites in 5 categories

  • Soft-relaxation area with sauna, gym and other amenities

  • Elegant event rooms and Baroque chapel for special events

Rooms and suites

Stylish accommodation and a royal sleep in the Residenzschloss Bamberg

At home while travelling - truly feel like a king here

Accommodation on a luxurious 4-star level, unparalleled gastronomy and a very special, meaningful flair that you will not find anywhere else: We not only want to satisfy. We want to make you enthusiastic! - every day anew, no matter if you are on a business trip or a private holiday. Experience what being treated like a king actually feels like with our attentive, personal service.

WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY

hotel video

Get to know Bamberg individually – our Welcome Arrangements

Have a wonderfully relaxed holiday in Bamberg with our Welcome Arrangements! We will take care of organising your stay from A to Z. It's true: Just choose your hotel deal according to your interests and open all your senses to the cultural, architectural and natural special features of the Imperial City.

Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg Restaurant Erthal 01

Princely meals in our hotel in Bamberg

The Residenzschloss Bamberg even has two top-category hotel restaurants: In the Restaurant Orangerie, with a view of the fountain terrace, we will cordially receive you for breakfast, lunch buffet and dinner. Dine at the fireplace in a stylish atmosphere in the à-la-carte restaurant Fürst Bischof von Erthal. Our chefs are looking forward to treating you to a royal selection of regional and international specialities. Do you feel like some hot coffee, an exotic cocktail or a freshly drawn Warsteiner beer? Top off your evening in our elegant Residenzschloss Lounge!

Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg Festsaal

Staying up to date, designing the future - thanks to professional conferences in the Bamberg-Hotel

Strong ideas for the future thrive where history and modernism meet: Our 9 element event rooms in the Hotel Bamberg offer optimal conditions for conferences, meetings and festive banquets. State-of-the-art event technology and the traditional flair of our hotel ensure a framework that lives up to international events as well. Reliable organisation and our attentive service will top off your project.

Your advantages:

  • 9 daylit conference rooms
  • State-of-the-art conference technology
  • Space for up to 320 persons
  • Personal event support
  • Framework program and organisation from a single source
Bamberg

Your free time in and around Bamberg – Holidays and joy of life the Franconian way

No matter if you are planning an extended stay or short trip: Our hotel in Upper Franconia is the optimal place to start from and explore the historical city centre and the sights in Bamberg. With its history of 1,000 years, it is the oldest preserved city centre in Germany. It was declared a UNESCO world cultural heritage in 1993. Take a leisurely stroll through the picturesque alleys and let their nostalgic charisma cast its spell on you. Discover architectural and historical treasures around Bamberg as well. Sprawling landscapes and elegant palaces, musical and sports events draw many visitors to Franconian Switzerland.

Our service for you

  • Free WLAN (limited data)
  • Internet terminal
  • Pets permitted
  • Fitness and relaxation area
  • Luggage service and storage
  • Room service
  • Wake-up call
  • Reception desk manned around the clock
  • Check-in from 3 pm onwards, check-out until 11 am
  • Laundry service
  • Iron and ironing board on request
  • Free daily newspapers
  • Underground parking (for a fee)
  • Credit cards accepted

ALL PATHS LEAD TO THE WELCOME Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg

We support you planning your event.

Goldenes Geschenk mit goldener Schleife

A wonderful gift idea

Your friends already have everything, but you still want to give them a great gift? We have an idea: Give them wellness, culture and outstanding food with an overnight stay! Where do you find that? In our Welcome Hotels, of course. The best thing about it: A value voucher will let the recipient choose freely from 13 hotels in Germany - immediately, comfortably and online.

Book voucher

Signing up for the Welcome Hotel newsletter

Updates, news, deals: Find out directly!

• Ambiente

    Denkmalgeschützes Gebäude mit historisches Ambiente und hauseigener Barockkapelle

  • Top Lage

    Wenige Schritte von der Bamberger Altstadt (UNESCO Welterbe) entfernt

  • Tagungsangebot

    Zugriff auf 3000 m² Konferenz- und Veranstaltungsfläche in Verbindung mit dem Kongresshotel Bamberg

Rundherum wohlfühlen im wunderschönen Bamberg

Am beschaulichen Ufer der Regnitz, nahe der historischen Stadtmitte sowie der Konzert- und Kongresshalle, residieren Sie wie Könige – in unserem Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg. Ein raffiniertes Zusammenspiel aus Barock und Moderne prägt das exklusive Ambiente des Hauses, das 1787 erbaut und 1990 als Hotel in der Bamberger Altstadt neu eröffnet wurde. Seither genießen Familien, Paare und Geschäftsreisende hier perfekte Bedingungen für einen erholsamen Aufenthalt. Träumen auch Sie vom Urlaub im Luxus? Wir lassen ihn wahr werden: In unseren 184 erstklassigen Unterkünften schlafen Sie, wie es Fürsten gebührt, und starten ausgeruht in den Tag. Unser Restaurant mit schöner Café-Terrasse serviert wahre Gaumenfreuden und unsere Residenz-Lounge erfrischende Drinks. Für Tagungen stehen 9 Veranstaltungsräume zur Verfügung, während unsere hauseigene Barockkapelle Hochzeiten besonders romantisch inszeniert. Und wenn Sie mögen, beschließen Sie Ihren Tag in der entspannten Atmosphäre im Soft-Wellnessbereich.

Im Überblick:
Ihre Vorteile für eine Übernachtung in Bamberg

  • Ruhige und zentrale Lage direkt an der Regnitz

  • 500 m bis zum historischen Stadtkern

  • 184 erstklassige Zimmer und Suiten in 5 Kategorien

  • Soft-Wellnessbereich mit Sauna, Fitnessraum und weiteren Annehmlichkeiten

  • Elegante Veranstaltungsräume und Barockkapelle für besondere Events

Zimmer und Suiten

Stilvoll residieren und königlich schlafen im Residenzschloss Bamberg

Auf Reisen zuhause – bei uns sind Sie wirklich König

Unterkünfte auf luxuriösem 4-Sterne-Niveau, eine Gastronomie, die ihresgleichen sucht, und dieses ganz besondere, bedeutungsvolle Flair, das Sie nur hier und sonst nirgends antreffen: Wir möchten Sie nicht zufriedenstellen. Wir nehmen uns vor, Sie zu begeistern – jeden Tag aufs Neue, ob Sie geschäftlich oder privat hier sind. Mit unserem achtsamen, persönlichen Service erleben Sie hautnah, wie es sich anfühlt, als Gast tatsächlich König zu sein.

DAS SAGEN UNSERE GÄSTE

hotel video

Bamberg individuell kennenlernen – unsere Welcome Arrangements

Urlauben Sie herrlich entspannt in Bamberg mit unseren Welcome Arrangements! Wir übernehmen die Organisation Ihres Aufenthaltes von A wie „Anreise“ bis Z wie „zu schön, um wahr zu sein“. Doch es stimmt: Sie wählen ein Hotelangebot gemäß Ihren Interessen und lassen sich mit allen Sinnen auf die kulturellen, architektonischen und natürlichen Besonderheiten der Kaiserstadt ein.

Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg Restaurant Erthal 01

Fürstlich speisen in unserem Hotel in Bamberg

Das Residenzschloss Bamberg wartet gleich mit zwei erstklassigen Hotelrestaurants auf: Im Restaurant Orangerie mit Blick auf die Brunnenterrasse empfangen wir Sie herzlich zum Frühstück, zum Lunchbuffet und zum Abendessen. Bei stilvoller Atmosphäre können Sie im À-la-carte-Restaurant Fürst Bischof von Erthal am Kamin speisen. Unsere Köche freuen sich darauf, Sie mit regionalen und internationalen Spezialitäten fürstlich zu verwöhnen. Sie haben Appetit auf einen heißen Kaffee, einen exotischen Cocktail oder ein frisch gezapftes Warsteiner? Krönen Sie Ihren Abend in unserer eleganten Residenzschloss Lounge!

Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg Festsaal

Im Gespräch bleiben, die Zukunft gestalten – dank professioneller Tagungen

Wo Geschichte und Moderne aufeinandertreffen, gedeihen starke Ideen mit Zukunft: Für Konferenzen, Tagungen und festliche Bankette finden Sie in unseren 9 eleganten Veranstaltungsräumen im Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg optimale Bedingungen vor. Modernste Veranstaltungstechnik und das traditionelle Flair des Hauses gewährleisten einen Rahmen, der auch internationalen Ereignissen gerecht wird. Eine zuverlässige Organisation und unser fürsorglicher Service setzen Ihrem Vorhaben die Krone auf.

Ihre Vorteile:

  • 9 tageslichtdurchflutete Tagungsräume
  • Moderne Tagungstechnik
  • Platz für bis zu 320 Personen
  • Persönliche Veranstaltungsbetreuung
  • Rahmenprogramm und Organisation aus einer Hand
Bamberg

Ihre Freizeit in und um Bamberg – Urlaub und Lebensfreude auf fränkische Art

Ganz gleich, ob Sie einen längeren Aufenthalt oder einen Kurztrip planen: Unser Hotel in Oberfranken ist der optimale Ausgangspunkt, um die geschichtsträchtige Stadtmitte und Sehenswürdigkeiten Bambergs zu entdecken. Mit ihrer 1.000-jährigen Geschichte ist sie der älteste erhaltene Stadtkern Deutschlands und zählt seit 1993 zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe. Flanieren Sie gemütlich durch die pittoresken Gassen und lassen Sie sich von ihrem nostalgischen Charme verzaubern. Auch in der Umgebung Bambergs entdecken Sie architektonische und geschichtliche Schätze. Weite Landschaften und herrschaftliche Schlösser sowie musikalische und sportliche Events locken viele Besucher in die Fränkische Schweiz.

Unser Service für Sie

  • Kostenloses WLAN (datenbegrenzt)
  • Internetterminal
  • Haustiere erlaubt
  • Fitness- und Wellnessbereich
  • Gepäckservice und -aufbewahrung
  • Zimmerservice
  • Weckruf
  • 24-Stunden-Rezeption
  • Check-in ab 15:00 Uhr, Check-out bis 11:00 Uhr
  • Wäscheservice
  • Bügeleisen und Bügelbrett auf Wunsch
  • Kostenlose Tageszeitungen
  • Tiefgarage (gegen Gebühr)
  • Kreditkarten akzeptiert

Unser Service für Sie

  • Kostenloses WLAN (datenbegrenzt)
  • Internetterminal
  • Haustiere erlaubt
  • Fitness- und Wellnessbereich
  • Gepäckservice und -aufbewahrung
  • Zimmerservice
  • Weckruf
  • 24-Stunden-Rezeption
  • Check-in ab 15:00 Uhr, Check-out bis 11:00 Uhr
  • Wäscheservice
  • Bügeleisen und Bügelbrett auf Wunsch
  • Kostenlose Tageszeitungen
  • Tiefgarage (gegen Gebühr)
  • Kreditkarten akzeptiert

ALLE WEGE FÜHREN ZU UNS

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Planung Ihrer Veranstaltung.

Goldenes Geschenk mit goldener Schleife

Verschenken

Besondere Menschen verdienen besondere Geschenke. Versuchen Sie es doch mal mit einem Welcome Hotels Gutschein. Möchten Sie Ihre Familie, Ihre Freunde, Geschäftspartner oder Mitarbeiter mit einem unvergesslichen Erholungsurlaub überraschen? Oder ein leckeres Dinner verschenken? Hier finden Sie für jeden Anlass das Richtige.

Zur Gutscheinbestellung

Anmeldung für den Welcome Hotels Newsletter

Aktuelles, News, Angebote: Sie erfahren es direkt!