• Top destination

    in the middle of the nature paradise Hochsauerland for all who love nature

  • Ambience

    Individually designed Hotel with 1950s charisma

  • Varied gastronomy offer

    with lake view and rich breakfast buffet

Holidays in a beautiful environment

Relax and be active – both is possible at the Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee. In the middle of the nature paradise Sauerland, located right by the Hennesee lake, our 4-star superior hotel offers 116 rooms with the best comfort. No matter if you are travelling for business and using our conference offer, or want to spend your holiday with friends or family in Meschede – we ensure that you feel perfectly comfortable in our hotel in every minute detail. Do you love the 1950s? In that case, the stylish elements from the 1950s in our Welcome Hotel Meschede will be particularly enjoyable for you. Start your day with us with a view of the lake as well as our rich breakfast and follow up by exploring the area with its many outstanding hiking paths through forests and meadows. Enjoy romantic hours by the lake, visit the diverse sights in the Sauerland, or let us treat you to culinary pleasures. In the evening relax in the bar or in the warmer seasons in the idyllic beer garden.

Welcome Hotel Meschede Superior Dz See 2k

Hotel rooms

Whether with lake view, private balcony or terrace - our 116 rooms in a total of 8 categories leave nothing to be desired. All rooms convince with high comfort and the quiet location in the nature park Sauerland directly on Lake Hennesee.

Welcome Hotel Meschede Biergarten 2k

Gastronomy

Gastronomic variety, the best quality and cordial service awaits you in our restaurants Seeblick and Windrose with a rich breakfast buffet and seasonal dishes. Our pub Klabautermann lures with exotic drinks and the beer garden with a wonderful view of the lake.

Welcome Hotel Meschede Tagungsraum StimmStamm

Successful conferences in the Sauerland

At the Welcome Hotel Meschede you will find everything you need to make your meetings a success: 10 meeting rooms with terrace and view of the lake, modern conference technology, personal event management, years of expertise and much more.

Frau Am See

Hotel offers

Whether an active holiday or a relaxing weekend at the lake - discover our top hotel offers. From accommodation to catering to leisure activities, we have thought of everything and put together exclusive offers for your overnight stay at Lake Hennesee.

Hochzeit Trauung

Events

A wedding at the lake, a company party or an anniversary - our hotel is the ideal event location for any event format. Your event is in the best hands with us and is guaranteed to be a success thanks to our many years of experience in event management.

Geschenke zu jedem Anlass

Gift vouchers

Give a gift voucher for a dinner, a relaxing weekend at the lake or our breakfast buffet - a gift that will bring joy and guaranteed to be remembered!

Front Office

Jobs & career

Trainees, interns, experienced professionals or newcomers - everyone is welcome. What values we stand for, why you find your dream job with us and what benefits you benefit from - all this and the latest job offers can be found on our career page.

You Are Planning a Spontanios Trip?

You would like to spend the weekend at the lake however only if the weather is fine?

Rooms, suites and apartments

Nostalgia and modern days in harmony – Rooms that will make you feel comfortable

Overview: Your advantages for an overnight stay in Meschede

  • The listed part of the hotel is designed in the style of the 50s

  • Unique location directly on the lake.
    Predestined for outdoor activities of all kinds.

  • Direct connection to hiking paths

  • Large gastronomic offer with rich breakfast buffet

  • Conference facilities with modern technology
    & Motor vehicle accessible event room

  • Event location for almost any occasion

At home when travelling – Come to rest in the Welcome Hotel Hennesee

Do you want to be perfectly comfortable at once after checking in? We fully understand your wish. Therefore, we make sure that you will remember your stay in the best manner: Lean back in our comfortable rooms and press the pause button. We will fulfil your wishes as soon as you have uttered them. We promise!

What our guests say

We give you ideas – the Welcome SPECIALS

Our hotel in Meschede in the Sauerland provides regular specials for a memorable stay. Combine relaxation, culture and outdoor activities with an attractive offer. Do you dream of a romantic night at the Hennesee lake? Do you want to know what the Warsteiner brewery looks like from the inside, or do you just want to explore nature while hiking? Put any idea into practice here. If you are still looking for a memorable Christmas or New Year's Eve party, have a look at our Welcome Specials for this!

Welcome Hotel Meschede Restaurant 03

Enjoyment in 1950s style

Variety is the motto of our culinary offer. Choose between our winter garden, the summer terrace with lake view, our restaurants in 1950ers style or the rustic bar. From our outstanding Welcome-the-Day Breakfast buffet to international delights, to authentic regional cuisine, we offer (nearly) anything your hungry heart may desire. Breakfast, coffee and cake or evening buffet - no culinary wish will remain unfulfilled at the hotel Meschede.

Welcome Hotel Meschede Tagungsraum Kahler Asten 1+2

Rent space for ideas – successful meetings at the Hennesee lake

The Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee offers everything that will make your conferences a complete success: We offer the benefits that you expect of a modern conference hotel. Whether you are looking to host conferences, events or a private celebration – our new technical equipment, reliable organisation and friendly service will convince your guests of any event.

Your advantages

  • Special conference offers
  • Many outdoor activities
  • 10 conference rooms with terrace
  • Host a conference with a view of the lake
  • Modern conference technology
  • Air-conditioned conference rooms
  • Personal event support
  • Framework program and organisation from one source
  • Reliable and friendly service

Play, fun and excitement in Meschede – What leisure-time type are you?

The Sauerland has plenty of options for free-time design for an all-round successful holiday. Explore the highlights of the region that fit you!

Our service for you

  • Free Wi-Fi (max. 250 MB download per 24 hours)
  • Internet terminal
  • Free Sky-TV
  • Pets allowed (with limitations)
  • Gym and spa area
  • Luggage storage
  • Room service
  • Wake-up call
  • Reception desk open around the clock
  • Check-in starting at 3 pm, check-out by 11 am
  • Laundry service (external)
  • Free daily newspapers
  • Parking (fee charged)

ALL PATHS LEAD TO THE WELCOME Hotel Meschede

We support you planning your event.

Geschenke zu jedem Anlass

A wonderful gift idea

Your friends already have everything, but you still want to give them a great gift? We have an idea: Give them wellness, culture and outstanding food with an overnight stay! Where do you find that? In our Welcome Hotels, of course. The best thing about it: A value voucher will let the recipient choose freely from 15 hotels in Germany - immediately, comfortably and online.

Book voucher

Signing up for the Welcome Hotel newsletter

Updates, news, deals: Find out directly!

• Top Lage

    für Naturliebhaber mitten im Naturparadies Hochsauerland

  • Ambiente

    Individuell gestaltetes Hotel mit dem Charme der 50-iger Jahre

  • Vielfältiges Gastronomieangebot

    mit Seeblick und reichhaltigem Frühstücksbuffet

Ferien in wunderschöner Umgebung

Entspannen und aktiv sein – beides ist im Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee möglich. Mitten im Naturparadies Sauerland, direkt am Hennesee gelegen, bietet Ihnen unser 4-Sterne-Superior-Haus 116 Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten mit erstklassigem Komfort. Egal, ob Sie geschäftlich reisen und unser Tagungsangebot nutzen oder in Meschede Ihre Auszeit mit Freunden oder der Familie verbringen möchten – wir sorgen bis ins kleinste Detail dafür, dass Sie sich in unserem Hotel pudelwohl fühlen. Sie lieben die 1950er-Jahre? Dann werden Ihnen die stilvollen Elemente aus den 50ies in unserem Welcome Hotel Meschede besonders gut gefallen. Starten Sie Ihren Tag bei uns mit Seeblick mit unserem umfangreichen Frühstück und machen Sie sich im Anschluss daran auf, die Umgebung auf den vielen ausgezeichneten Wanderwegen durch Wälder und Wiesen zu erkunden. Genießen Sie romantische Stunden am See, besuchen Sie die vielfältigen Sehenswürdigkeiten im Sauerland oder lassen Sie sich von uns kulinarisch verwöhnen. Abends entspannen Sie in der Bar oder in den wärmen Jahreszeiten im idyllischen Biergarten.

Unser Hotel ist ein Nichtraucherhotel, das Rauchen ist auf dem öffentlichen Gelände erlaubt.

Welcome Hotel Meschede Superior Dz See 2k

Hotelzimmer

Ob mit Seeblick, eigenem Balkon oder Terrasse - unsere 116 Zimmer in insgesamt 8 Kategorien lassen keine Wünsche offen. Alle Zimmer überzeugen mit hohem Komfort und der ruhigen Lage im Naturpark Sauerland direkt am Hennesee.

Welcome Hotel Meschede Biergarten 2k

Gastronomie

Gastronomische Vielfalt, beste Qualität und herzlichen Service dürfen Sie in unseren Restaurants Seeblick und Windrose mit reichhaltigem Frühstücksbuffet und saisonalen Gerichten erwarten. Unsere Kneipe Klabautermann lockt mit exotischen Drinks und der Biergarten mit einem wunderbaren Blick auf den See.

Welcome Hotel Meschede Tagungsraum StimmStamm

Erfolgreich Tagen im Sauerland

Im Welcome Hotel Meschede finden Sie alles vor, damit Ihre Tagungen zum vollen Erfolg werden: 10 Tagungsräume mit Terrasse und Blick auf den See, moderne Tagungstechnik, persönliche Veranstaltungsbetreuung, jahrelange Expertise und vieles mehr.

Frau Am See

Hotelangebote

Ob Aktivurlaub oder erholsames Wochenende am See - entdecken Sie unsere Top Hotelangebote. Von Übernachtung bis Verpflegung hinzu Freizeitprogramm, wir haben an alles gedacht und Ihnen exklusive Angebote für Ihre Übernachtung am Hennesee zusammengestellt.

Hochzeit Trauung

Events

Eine Hochzeit am See, Firmenfeier oder ein Jubiläum - unsere Hotel ist die ideale Eventlocation für jedes Veranstaltungsformat. Ihr Event ist bei uns in besten Händen und wird dank unserer jahrelangen Erfahrung in der Veranstaltungsbetreuung garantiert zum Erfolg.

Geschenke zu jedem Anlass

Gutscheine

Verschenken Sie einen Gutschein für ein Dinner, ein erholsames Wochenende am See oder unser Frühstücksbuffet - ein Geschenk, das Freude bereitet und garantiert in Erinnerung bleib!

Front Office

Jobs & Karriere

Auszubildende, Praktikanten, Berufserfahrene oder Quereinsteiger - jeder ist bei uns willkommen. Welche Werte wir vertreten, warum Sie bei uns Ihren Traumjob finden und von welchen Benefits Sie profitieren - all das und die neuesten Stellenanzeigen finden Sie auf unserer Karriere-Seite.

Lust auf einen Spontanen Ausflug?

Sie möchten spontan das Wochenende am See verbringen allerdings nur bei gutem Wetter?

Zimmer, Suiten und Appartements

Nostalgie & Moderne im Einklang – Zimmer mit Wohlfühlgarantie

Im Überblick:
Ihre Vorteile für eine Übernachtung in Meschede

  • Denkmalgeschützter Teil des Hotels im Stil der 50er-Jahre

  • Einzigartige Lage am See.
    Prädestiniert für Outdoor Aktivitäten aller Art.

  • Unmittelbarer Anschluss an Wanderwege

  • Vielfältige Gastronomie mit Seeblick & reichhaltigem Frühstück

  • Tagungsangebot mit moderner Technik
    & Kfz-befahrbarem Veranstaltungsraum

  • Veranstaltungslocation für nahezu jeden Anlass

Auf Reisen zuhause –
im Welcome Hotel Hennesee kommen Sie zur Ruhe

Nach dem Einchecken möchten Sie sich sofort rundum wohlfühlen? Wir können diesen Wunsch zu hundert Prozent nachvollziehen. Aus diesem Grund sorgen wir dafür, dass Ihr Aufenthalt in unserem Haus in bester Erinnerung bleibt: Lehnen Sie sich in unseren gemütlichen Zimmern zurück und drücken Sie die Pausetaste. Währenddessen lesen wir Ihnen alle Wünsche von den Lippen ab. Versprochen!

Das Sagen andere über unser Hotel

Wir bringen Sie auf Ideen –
die Welcome ANGEBOTE

Unser Hotel in Meschede im Sauerland versorgt Sie regelmäßig mit Angeboten für einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt. Verbinden Sie Entspannung, Kultur und Outdoor-Aktivitäten mit einem Hotelangebot von uns. Sie träumen von einer romantischen Nacht am Hennesee? Sie möchten wissen, wie die Warsteiner-Brauerei von innen aussieht oder einfach beim Wandern die Natur entdecken? Jede Idee lässt sich bei uns in die Tat umsetzen. Falls Sie noch auf der Suche nach einem unvergesslichen Weihnachts- oder Silvesterfest sind, sollten Sie sich unbedingt unsere Specials dazu anschauen!

Welcome Hotel Meschede Restaurant 03

Genuss im 50er-Jahre-Stil

Vielfalt ist das Motto unseres kulinarischen Angebots. Wählen Sie zwischen unserem Wintergarten, der Sommerterrasse mit Seeblick, unseren Restaurants im 1950er-Jahre-Stil oder der rustikalen Bar. Angefangen mit unserem ausgezeichneten Welcome-the-Day-Frühstücksbuffet über internationale Hochgenüsse bis zur authentischen regionalen Küche bieten wir (fast) alles, was das hungrige Herz begehrt. Frühstück, Kaffee und Kuchen oder Abendbuffet – im Hotel Meschede bleibt kein Essenswunsch offen.

Welcome Hotel Meschede Tagungsraum Kahler Asten 1+2

Mieten Sie Raum für Ideen – erfolgreich tagen am Hennesee

Im Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee finden Sie alles vor, damit Ihre Tagungen zum vollen Erfolg werden: Wir bieten Ihnen die Vorteile, die Sie von einem modernen Tagungshotel erwarten. Ob Tagungen, Events oder private Feiern – dank neuester technischer Ausstattung, zuverlässiger Organisation und freundlichem Service wird jede Ihrer Veranstaltungen bei Ihren Gästen überzeugen.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Spezielle Tagungsangebote
  • Zahlreiche Outdoor-Aktivitäten
  • 10 Tagungsräume mit Terrasse
  • Tagen mit Blick auf den See
  • Moderne Tagungstechnik
  • Klimatisierte Tagungsräume
  • Persönliche Veranstaltungsbetreuung
  • Rahmenprogramm und Organisation aus einer Hand
  • Zuverlässiger und freundlicher Service

Spiel, Spaß und Spannung in Meschede – Welcher Freizeittyp sind Sie?

Für einen rundum gelungenen Urlaub bietet Ihnen das Sauerland zahlreiche Möglichkeiten zur Freizeitgestaltung. Entdecken Sie die für Sie passenden Highlights der Region!


Unser Service für Sie

  • Kostenloses WLAN (max. 250 MB Download pro 24 Stunden)
  • Internetterminal
  • Kostenloses Sky-TV
  • Haustiere erlaubt - mit Einschränkungen
  • Fitness- und Wellnessbereich (gegen Gebühr)
  • Gepäckaufbewahrung
  • Zimmerservice
  • Weckruf
  • 24-Stunden-Rezeption
  • Check-in ab 15:00 Uhr, Check-out bis 11:00 Uhr
  • Wäscheservice (extern)
  • Kostenlose Tageszeitungen
  • Parkplätze (gegen Gebühr)

ALLE WEGE FÜHREN ZU UNS

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Planung Ihrer Veranstaltung.

Geschenke zu jedem Anlass

Gutscheine verschenken

Überraschen Sie Ihre Familie, Freunde oder Geschäftspartner mit einem hochwertigen Geschenk. Sei es ein Dinner, eine Massage oder eine Hotelübernachtung – Sie haben die freie Wahl. Einfach online bestellen, ausdrucken & fertig ist Ihr Geschenk!

Zur Gutscheinbestellung

Anmeldung für den Welcome Hotels Newsletter

Aktuelles, News, Angebote: Sie erfahren es direkt!