Your event location in Essen – Celebrate your festivities as they come

There always is a reason to celebrate! No matter if it is an anniversary, birthday, baptism or other family celebration. We will take care of te professional framework to let you celebrate joyfully as well. Do you have a special wish? Let us make it come true for you to make your event a highlight!

Host your corporate event in Essen with us

The Welcome Hotel is your location in Essen for conferences, congresses, seminars and meetings of all kinds. Trade fair visitors in particular profit from our optimal location. For example, rent our conference rooms to discuss the last procedures in the team again before your trade fair visit or to prepare your trade fair appearance. All conference rooms are equipped with the latest technology and offer variable chair setups in addition to WiFi. To make your company event a complete success, our in-house event team will be your competent partners. We will gladly take care of organisation and catering for your business stay in Essen. Choose between different conference flat rates – we will make sure that your conference participants' physical needs are taken care of well.

Restaurant SunnySide

  • 84
  • 290,00 m²

Bar RedCorner

  • 40
  • 110,00 m²

Gartenterrasse Sunny

  • 45
  • 155,00 m²

Caroline

Very brightly lit conference room with access to the terrace and the garden. Best for seminars for up to 17 people. The conference room Caroline can be darkened and the light can be dimmed. The break-room foyer is located right in front of the conference room. The conference rooms Caroline and Victoria can be combined for a larger business event.

  • 54,00 m²

Alma

Very brightly lit conference room on the ground floor with access to the terrace. Best for seminars for up to 15 people. The break-room foyer is located right in front of the room.

  • 44,00 m²

Caroline + Victoria

Very brightly lit, air-conditioned daylit conference room with access to the garden terrace. The break-room foyer with standing tables and is located in front of the room.

  • 116,00 m²

Your company event – ideas for a diverse framework program

An optimally coordinated framework program contributes to a successful corporate event. We have already collected some ideas for you to design your free time in Essen sensibly. Our special offers will let you strengthen team cohesion of your employees or introduce you to the Ruhr metropolis in Essen in more detail. We will gladly advise you about a suitable framework program.

A small selection of our framework events in Essen

Fackellauf Aktivitäten in den Welcome Hotels

Torch tours in winter

The evening after a conference can be used as well. In particular in winter and during the Christmas season, a moonlit torch tour is a good idea. We will gladly organise your night hike!

Athlethic Lanes

Ruhr Olympic Games

Are you knowledgeable about the Ruhr region? Our Olympic Games will let you have funny competitions based on common clichés until the "Super-Ruhrie" wins the coal prize. Perfectly crazy and exaggerated – just the right thing to do something different for a change!

  • Welcome by the judges
  • Qualification and team distribution
  • Parade into the stadium
  • Start of the Olympic Games
  • Evaluation of points
  • Prize awarding ceremony
  • Duration: 2–3 hours

Can be booked via simply out tours: https://www.simply-out-tours.com/

from 389 € per person
Radfahrer auf Radweg

Rallys in and around Essen

Explore the city by bike or on foot together with an informed city tour guide. Learn interesting things about history and the sights along the path during this tour. The goal is, among other things, to find the right solution sentence. This combines movement, variety, fresh air and a guided tour. The rally can be spiced up with team-building tasks on request.

  • Rally on foot above the Baldeneysee lake
  • Rally on foot and by ship along the Baldeneysee lake
  • Rally by bike around the Baldeneysee lake or on the Krupp history
  • Rally through the Nordsternpark in Gelsenkirchen
  • Duration: approx. 3 hours •

Can be booked via simply out tours: https://www.simply-out-tours.com/

from 289 € per person
Zeche Zollverein am Abend

Classical programs

Find the classics here: Guided tours of the city by bus or on foot. Alternatively, you can also experience active guided tours of the city and tours. Bicycle tours and sight-jogging (sightseeing at jogging speed) are the new trend!

  • UNESCO World Cultural Heritage Zeche Zollverein
  • Margarethenhöhe
  • ThyssenKrupp Quarter (former Krupp town incl. visit to the Krupp headquarters)
  • City-comprehensive tours through the entire Ruhr region
  • Individual tours (surcharge based on scope), e.g. themed tours that fit the conference theme
  • Duration: up to 2 hours

Can be booked via simply out tours: https://www.simply-out-tours.com/

from 139 € per Person
  • Stefan Bernstein

    General Manager

    +49 (0) 201 1779-0

    Send e-mail
  • Maria Köster

    Reservations

    +49 (0) 201 1779-0

    Send e-mail
  • Carolin Drießen

    Events

    +49 (0) 201 1779-177

    Send e-mail

Signing up for the Welcome Hotel newsletter

Updates, news, deals: Find out directly!

Ihre Eventlocation in Essen – Feiern Sie die Feste, wie sie fallen

Es gibt immer einen Grund zu feiern! Sei es ein Jubiläum, ein Geburtstag, eine Taufe oder eine andere Familienfeier. Damit Sie selbst ausgelassen mitjubeln können, kümmern wir uns um das professionelle Drumherum. Sie haben einen speziellen Wunsch? Lassen Sie ihn uns erfüllen, damit Ihr Event zum Highlight wird!

Richten Sie Ihr Firmenevent in Essen mit uns aus

Das Welcome Hotel ist auch Ihre Location in Essen für Konferenzen, Tagungen, Seminare und Besprechungen aller Art. Vor allem Messebesucher profitieren von unserer optimalen Lage. Mieten Sie beispielsweise unsere Tagungsräume, um vor dem Messebesuch noch einmal letzte Vorgehensweisen im Team zu besprechen oder Ihren Messeauftritt perfekt vorzubereiten. Alle Tagungsräume sind mit der neuesten Technik ausgestattet und bieten neben WLAN auch eine variable Bestuhlung. Damit Ihre Firmenveranstaltung zu einem vollen Erfolg wird, steht Ihnen unser hauseigenes Veranstaltungsteam kompetent zur Seite. Gern übernehmen wir die Organisation sowie das Catering für Ihren Businessaufenthalt in Essen. Dabei haben Sie die Wahl zwischen verschiedenen Tagungspauschalen – so ist für das leibliche Wohl aller Tagungsteilnehmer bestens gesorgt.

Restaurant SunnySide

  • 84
  • 290,00 m²

Bar RedCorner

  • 40
  • 110,00 m²

Gartenterrasse Sunny

  • 45
  • 155,00 m²

Caroline

Sehr heller Tagungsraum mit Zugang zur Terrasse und zum Garten. Bestens geeignet für Seminare für bis zu 17 Personen. Der Tagungsraum Caroline ist verdunkelbar und das Licht lässt sich dimmen. Das Pausenfoyer befindet sich direkt vor dem Konferenzraum. Die Tagungsräume Caroline und Victoria lassen sich kombinieren, falls Sie ein größeres Businessevent planen.

  • 54,00 m²

Alma

Sehr heller Tagungsraum im Erdgeschoss mit Zugang zur Terrasse. Bestens geeignet für Seminare für bis zu 15 Personen. Das Pausenfoyer befindet sich direkt vor dem Raum.

  • 44,00 m²

Caroline + Victoria

Sehr heller, klimatisierter Tagungsraum mit Tageslicht und Zugang zur Gartenterrasse. Das Pausenfoyer mit Stehtischen und Sitzgruppen befindet sich vor dem Raum.

  • 116,00 m²

Ihr Firmenevent – Ideen für ein abwechslungsreiches Rahmenprogramm

Auch ein optimal abgestimmtes Rahmenprogramm trägt zu einer gelungenen Firmenveranstaltung bei. Damit Sie Ihre Freizeit in Essen sinnvoll gestalten können, haben wir bereits einige Ideen für Sie gesammelt. Mit unseren spannenden Angeboten können Sie den Teamzusammenhalt Ihrer Angestellten stärken oder wahlweise die Ruhrmetropole Essen näher kennenlernen. Gern beraten wir Sie hinsichtlich eines geeigneten Rahmenprogramms.

Eine kleine Auswahl unserer Rahmenveranstaltungen in Essen

Fackellauf Aktivitäten in den Welcome Hotels

Fackeltouren im Winter

Auch der Abend nach einer Tagung kann genutzt werden. Insbesondere im Winter und zur Weihnachtszeit bietet sich eine Fackeltour im Mondschein an. Gern organisieren wir Ihre Nachtwanderung!

Athlethic Lanes

Ruhr-Olympiade

Sind Sie fit in Sachen Ruhrgebiet? In unserer Olympiade tragen Sie lustige und auf gängige Klischees beruhende Wettkämpfe aus, bis der „Super-Ruhrie“ den Kohle-Preis gewinnt. Absolut verrückt und überzogen – genau das Richtige, um mal ganz was anderes zu tun!

  • Empfang durch die Schiedsrichter
  • Qualifizierung und Teamaufteilung
  • Einzug ins Stadion
  • Start der Olympiade
  • Auswertung der Punkte
  • Siegerehrung
  • Dauer: 2–3 Stunden

Buchbar über simply out tours: https://www.simply-out-tours.com/

ab 389 € pro Person
Radfahrer auf Radweg

Rallyes in Essen und Umgebung

Sie erkunden die Stadt per Rad oder zu Fuß und werden begleitet von einem fachkundigen Guide und Stadtführer. Während der Tour erfahren Sie viel Wissenswertes über die Geschichte und die am Wegesrand liegenden Sehenswürdigkeiten. Ziel ist es unter anderem, den richtigen Lösungssatz zu ermitteln. Das vereint Bewegung, Abwechslung, frische Luft und eine Führung. Aufgepeppt wird die Rallye auf Wunsch auch durch Team-Building-Aufgaben.

  • Rallye zu Fuß oberhalb des Baldeneysees
  • Rallye zu Fuß und mit dem Schiff entlang des Baldeneysees
  • Rallye mit dem Rad rund um den Baldeneysee oder zur Kruppgeschichte
  • Rallye durch den Nordsternpark in Gelsenkirchen
  • Dauer: ca. 3 Stunden

Buchbar über simply out tours: https://www.simply-out-tours.com/

ab 289 € pro Person
Zeche Zollverein am Abend

Klassische Programme

Hier finden Sie den Klassiker: Stadtführungen mit dem Bus oder zu Fuß. Alternativ können Sie auch aktive Stadtführungen und Touren erleben. Radtouren und Sight-Jogging (Sigthseeing im Joggingtempo) sind dabei der neue Trend!

  • UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe Zeche Zollverein
  • Margarethenhöhe
  • ThyssenKrupp Quartier (ehemalige Kruppstadt inkl. Besuch des Krupp'schen Stammhauses)
  • Stadtübergreifende Touren durch das gesamte Ruhrgebiet
  • Individuelle Touren (Aufpreis je nach Umfang), z. B. Thementouren, die zum Thema der Tagung passen
  • Dauer: bis zu 2 Stunden

Buchbar über simply out tours: https://www.simply-out-tours.com/

ab 139 € pro Person

Anmeldung für den Welcome Hotels Newsletter

Aktuelles, News, Angebote: Sie erfahren es direkt!